Growth and Revelation – Part I

Aristomenes X

A while back I read an intriguing article entitled Slavery and the Eight Veils by Don Harkin. Recently I came upon another article, this time by A. True Ott, PhD, a personal acquaintance of the previous author, who amended the number of veils to nine. This essay is built on my impressions of these articles, in comparison with the four stages of spiritual growth by M. Scott Peck, M.D.  I was undeniably intrigued by these writings and their implications. For some reason, in comparing them, my mind jumped to the traditions of Indian Tantra; namely to the way humanity is defined in terms of three categories or types: the herd human, the heroic human and the enlightened or divine human.

I had read about the four stages before, and also about the eight veils, but connecting them never occurred to me. When I read Dr. Ott’s article…

View original post 1.134 altre parole

Lascia un commento

